6 Workshops at ICCBR 2018

Workshop pre-proceedings to download –>ICCBR2018_workshop

ICCBR-2018-V3

 

ICCBR 2018 offers 6 workshops given the 10th July 2018 in parallel with the doctoral consortium and provide an informal setting in which participants will have the opportunity to discuss specific technical topics in an atmosphere that fosters the active cross-fertilization of ideas. Workshops provide an opportunity to explore interactions between sub-areas of CBR, focus on unique or interdisciplinary applications of CBR, and investigate newly evolving areas of CBR.  We look forward to your submission and to see you at our workshops!

 

XCBR: Case-Based Reasoning for the Explanation of Intelligent Systems

Belen Diaz Agudo, belend@ucm.es
Juan Recio-Garcia, jareciog@fdi.ucm.es

Call for Papers

Link to workshop page: http://gaiatemp.fdi.ucm.es/events/xcbr/

 

CBRDL: Case-Based Reasoning and Deep Learning

Sadiq Sani, s.sani@rgu.ac.uk
Stewart Massie, s.massie@rgu.ac.uk
Nirmalie Wiratunga, n.wiratunga@rgu.ac.uk

Call for Papers

Link to workshop page: https://sites.google.com/view/cbrdl2018/home

Workshop on Synergies between CBR and Machine Learning

Isabelle Bichindaritz, ibichind@oswego.edu
Cindy Marling, marling@ohio.edu
Stefania Montani, stefania.montani@uniupo.it

Call for Papers

Link to workshop page: http://cs.oswego.edu/~bichinda/iccbr2018/html/cfp.html

 

Workshop on Evolutionary Computation and CBR – EvoCBR 2018
Hayley Borck, hayley.borck@adventiumlabs.com
Kerstin Bach, kerstin@idi.ntnu.no

Call for Papers

Link to workshop page: https://www.adventiumlabs.com/evocbr2018

 

Workshop on Reasoning about Time in CBR – RATIC 2018

Odd Erik Gundersen, odderik@ntnu.no
Bjorn Magnus Mathiesen, bjornmm@ntnu.no
Miltos Petridis, M.Petridis@mdx.ac.uk

Call for Papers

Link to workshop page: http://www.idi.ntnu.no/~odderik/RATIC-2018/

 

Knowledge-Based Systems in Computational Design and Media
Viktor Eisenstadt, ayzensht@uni-hildesheim.de
Klaus-Dieter Althoff, klaus-dieter.althoff@dfki.de

Call for Papers

Link to workshop page: https://www.uni-hildesheim.de/~ayzensht/kbs-cdm-iccbr18/

 

 

General Workshop Information:

ICCBR 2018 workshops provides an informal setting in which participants will have the opportunity to discuss specific technical topics in an atmosphere that fosters the active cross-fertilization of ideas. Workshops that explore interactions between sub-areas of CBR, focus on unique or interdisciplinary applications of CBR, and investigate newly evolving areas of CBR are particularly encouraged. Workshops will last about 4 hours. The format and content of each workshop will largely be determined by each workshop organizing committee although “mini-conference” proposals are discouraged. To stimulate interaction and a broad exchange of ideas, ample time should be allocated in each workshop for general discussions.

The workshop organizing committee will be responsible for:

  1. Producing a Call for Papers/Participation for their workshop. It should clarify how paper submission, selection and presentation will be conducted by the organizing committee. Furthermore, the submission procedure, format, and dates should be included, and be in accordance with the dates listed below;
  2. Review and select presentations and papers;
  3. Edit their workshop’s notes and send them to the workshop coordinator (contact details below) in accordance with the dates listed.

ICCBR 2018 provides a meeting place for the workshop and an electronic version of the workshop notes, such as CEUR.

 

Please send further general inquiries to workshop chair:

Prof. Dr. Mirjam Minor
Goethe University
Department of Informatics
Robert-Mayer-Str. 10
60629 Frankfurt/Main
Germany
Phone: +49-69-798-24636